The Wapping Group of Artists - Est 1939

The Wapping Group of Artists 73rd Annual Exhibition Spring 2020

The Mall Galleries (Threadneedle Space), 10th - 15th March 2020

Opening Times: 10th - 15th March 10 am - 5pm Tuesday to Saturday, 10am - 3pm Sun. Admission free.

The Wapping Group of Artists was founded in 1946 as a plein-air group of painters and now has a history of 74 years painting outdoors in all weather conditions in London, along the river Thames and its far reaches. The Group has a select membership limited to 25 and I am honoured to be the current President. Past Presidents have included Jack Merriott, Donald Blake, Pat Jobson and more recently Trevor Chamberlain.

The Wapping Group has a seventeen-year history of exhibiting at the Mall Galleries, prior to which we exhibited at St. Botolph’s, Aldgate, and before that at the Royal Exchange.
May I thank Trevor Chamberlain for compiling the group’s annual programme, and thanks to Rosemary Miller and John Walsom our exhibition organisers.

Finally, we hope you enjoy our 2020 show, and are tempted to buy one of our pictures to have in your own home.

Roger Dellar ROI, PS, RI

If you are interested in purchasing any of the paintings on display, please email:


PLEASE NOTE: that these paintings are currently on display and although we aim to update this page with sold paintings as quickly as possible, to avoid disappointment get in touch asap if you wish to purchase. Buyers will be put in touch with the artist to arrange pick up/delivery as required. Prices do not include postage or packing - this will be charged at cost if needed. 

SOLD indicates that the painting has sold

(Click on any image and maximise the screen to enlarge)

Steven Alexander

Paul Banning RI RSMA


Fred Beckett RSMA FROI Hon.RI Hon.RBA


John Bryce RE SWE


Chris Burdett


Trevor Chamberlain ROI RSMA


Derek Daniells AROI


Bill Dean


Roger Dellar ROI PS RI


Anthony Flemming


Roy Hammond


Rick Holmes


Geoff Hunt PPRSMA


John Killens


Robin Mackervoy ROI


Rosemary Miller VPSWA


Keith Morton


Edman O’Aivazian RSMA ROI


Denis Pannett FGAvA


David Penny


Michael Richardson UA


Alan Runagall RSMA


John Shave FRSASA


John Stillman RSMA


Karl Terry ARSMA


John Walsom ROI ARSMA





Chris Daynes


Andy Lee


Robbie Murdoch


Chris Robinson